Whitespark vs Local Falcon

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Whitespark costs less for a six-person team.
  • Local Falcon fits agency or studio.
CompareWhitesparkWhitesparkLocal FalconLocal Falcon
In one lineLocal rank tracking and citation finding, priced per toolSee where you rank on Google Maps, block by block
Starting priceFrom $14/moFrom $24.99/mo
Six-person team$14/mo$24.99/mo
PlansLocal Rank Tracker from $14/mo billed yearly, $17 monthly (100 location keywords, weekly); Local Citation Finder free for 1 campaign, paid from $33/mo yearly, $39 monthly; each tool billed separatelyCredit plans $24.99-$199.99/mo (7,500-63,000 credits) or $299.88-$2,399.88/yr; pay-as-you-go credits $0.05 each; API $199/mo plus usage
Pricing modelFree tierPaid
Free trial14 days—
UsersNot listedUnlimited
IntegrationsGoogle and Bing local results, Google Business Profile, CSV and PDF reportsGoogle Business Profile
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedNone listed
Live chatNone listedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedLive chat: 8 am - 3pm eastern time (business hours)
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Whitespark.We found no public status page for Local Falcon.
Capterra scoreSee reviews on Capterra5.0 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews)
Trustpilot score3.8 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews)4.7 / 5 from 72 reviews
Fit: Retail shop8275
Fit: Restaurant or café8282
Fit: Service business8580
Fit: Agency or studio7585
Fit: Trades or contractor8885
Fit: Online store1520
Why people pick it
  • Cheap local rank tracking
  • Unlimited domains and locations on every Rank Tracker plan
  • Clear map-ranking grids
  • Pay-as-you-go option
Where it falls short
  • Each tool is a separate subscription
  • No keyword research or backlink tools
  • Credits run out on big grids
  • Rankings only, no fixes
Visit Whitespark Visit Local Falcon

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Whitespark or Local Falcon

Every SEO & local search comparison