Google Search Console vs SpyFu

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Google Search Console costs less for a six-person team.
  • Google Search Console fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • SpyFu: Years of competitor Google Ads and keyword history.
CompareGoogle Search ConsoleGoogleSpyFuSpyFu
In one lineFree report of what you rank for and what is brokenSee which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for
Starting priceFreeFrom $29/mo
Six-person team$0/mo$29/mo
PlansFreeBasic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee
Pricing modelFreePaid
Free trial——
UsersUnlimited1 on Basic
IntegrationsGoogle Analytics, Looker Studio, most SEO toolsGoogle Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedLive chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated)
Incidents postedGoogle has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for SpyFu.
Capterra score4.8 / 5 from 219 reviews4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews
Fit: Retail shop8055
Fit: Restaurant or café7545
Fit: Service business8570
Fit: Agency or studio8585
Fit: Trades or contractor8055
Fit: Online store9082
Why people pick it
  • Free
  • Source data for everything else
  • Years of competitor Google Ads and keyword history
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
Where it falls short
  • No competitor data
  • Sampling on large sites
  • Basic caps results and exports at 10,000 rows
  • No Search Console, API, or white label on Basic
Visit Google Search Console Visit SpyFu

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Google Search Console or SpyFu

Every SEO & local search comparison