Whitespark vs SpyFu
Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Whitespark costs less for a six-person team.
Whitespark fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
SpyFu fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Local rank tracking and citation finding, priced per tool | See which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for |
| Starting price | From $14/mo | From $29/mo |
| Six-person team | $14/mo | $29/mo |
| Plans | Local Rank Tracker from $14/mo billed yearly, $17 monthly (100 location keywords, weekly); Local Citation Finder free for 1 campaign, paid from $33/mo yearly, $39 monthly; each tool billed separately | Basic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Not listed | 1 on Basic |
| Integrations | Google and Bing local results, Google Business Profile, CSV and PDF reports | Google Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated) |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Whitespark. | We found no public status page for SpyFu. |
| Capterra score | See reviews on Capterra | 4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.8 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews) | 3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 82 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 82 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 15 | 82 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Whitespark | Visit SpyFu |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Whitespark or SpyFu
Semrush vs WhitesparkSemrush vs SpyFuAhrefs vs WhitesparkAhrefs vs SpyFuBrightLocal vs WhitesparkBrightLocal vs SpyFuGoogle Search Console vs WhitesparkGoogle Search Console vs SpyFuMoz Pro vs WhitesparkMoz Pro vs SpyFuYoast SEO vs WhitesparkYoast SEO vs SpyFuSE Ranking vs WhitesparkSE Ranking vs SpyFuWhitespark vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderWhitespark vs Local FalconWhitespark vs MangoolsWhitespark vs AISQ MeteorWhitespark vs GushworkSpyFu vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderSpyFu vs Local FalconSpyFu vs MangoolsSpyFu vs AISQ MeteorSpyFu vs Gushwork