Ahrefs vs SpyFu

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Ahrefs costs less for a six-person team.
  • SpyFu fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
CompareAhrefsAhrefsSpyFuSpyFu
In one lineBacklink and keyword data preferred by SEO specialistsSee which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for
Starting priceFreeFrom $29/mo
Six-person team$0/mo$29/mo
PlansFree plan; Starter $29/mo; Lite $129/mo; Standard $249/mo; Advanced $449/mo; up to 17% off annualBasic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee
Pricing modelFree tierPaid
Free trial——
Users1 on Lite1 on Basic
IntegrationsGoogle Search Console, Analytics, WordPressGoogle Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedLive chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated)
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Ahrefs.We found no public status page for SpyFu.
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 585 reviews4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews
Trustpilot score2.2 / 5 from 322 reviews3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews
Fit: Retail shop4055
Fit: Restaurant or café3045
Fit: Service business5570
Fit: Agency or studio9285
Fit: Trades or contractor4055
Fit: Online store8082
Why people pick it
  • Free tier for your own site
  • Best backlink data
  • Years of competitor Google Ads and keyword history
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
Where it falls short
  • Paid plans priced for pros
  • Credit limits on Lite
  • Basic caps results and exports at 10,000 rows
  • No Search Console, API, or white label on Basic
Visit Ahrefs Visit SpyFu

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Ahrefs or SpyFu

Every SEO & local search comparison