BoxHero vs inFlow Inventory
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoxHero costs less for a six-person team.
BoxHero fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
inFlow Inventory fits online store.
inFlow Inventory suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items | Inventory with barcodes and purchase orders, from $99 a month |
| Starting price | Free | From $99/mo + $29/extra person |
| Six-person team | $39/mo | $215/mo |
| Plans | Personal free (1 member, 100 items, 1 location; no add-ons); Business $24/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly (3 members, 1,000 items, 3 locations); extra members $5/mo each, 1,000 more items $10/mo, and 10 more locations $10/mo, on Business only | Billed yearly: Lite $99/mo (2 members, 1 location); Core $299 (5, 5); Pro $499 (10, unlimited); Max $699 (20); monthly $129/$379/$629/$879; extra members $29/mo; $499 onboarding required above Lite; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on free; 3 on Business | 2 on Lite |
| Integrations | Open API, webhooks, Excel import and export | Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | Archon Systems has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 19 reviews (few reviews) | 4.6 / 5 from 504 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 13 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 72 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 45 | 25 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit BoxHero | Visit inFlow Inventory |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with BoxHero or inFlow Inventory
Sortly vs BoxHeroSortly vs inFlow InventoryCin7 Core vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs inFlow InventoryZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs inFlow InventoryOrdoro vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs inFlow InventoryUnleashed vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs inFlow InventoryBoxHero vs VeeqoBoxHero vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs KatanaVeeqo vs inFlow InventorySOS Inventory vs inFlow InventoryKatana vs inFlow Inventory