Teamwork.com vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Teamwork.com costs less for a six-person team.
Teamwork.com fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
Teamwork.com suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Client project management with time tracking and billing | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $9.99/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $59.94/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free (5 users, 5 projects); Basics $9.99/user/mo (3-user minimum); Accelerate $24.99/user/mo (5-user minimum), billed annually | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 5 free | Per user |
| Integrations | HubSpot, QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Google Drive | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on Teamwork's status page, which covers all Teamwork products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Teamwork. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 942 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 70 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 20 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Teamwork.com | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Teamwork.com or Tradify
Trello vs Teamwork.comTrello vs TradifyAsana vs Teamwork.comAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Teamwork.commonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs Teamwork.comNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs Teamwork.comClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs Teamwork.comProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs Teamwork.comPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs Teamwork.comBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs Teamwork.comWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs Teamwork.comSmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs Contractor ForemanTeamwork.com vs VEAContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA