Tradify vs VEA
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
VEA costs less for a six-person team.
VEA fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses | AI assistants for tasks, customers, tickets and invoices, priced per user |
| Starting price | From $47/person | From $25/person |
| Six-person team | $282/mo | $150/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ | Per user; billed yearly: Business Class $25/user/mo ($30 monthly; AI assistants for accounting, assets, checklists, customers, services, tasks and tickets); First Class $40/user/mo ($50 monthly; knowledge base, checklist builder, hiring tools, team visibility); Private Jet $120/user/mo ($150 monthly; most advanced AI models); Owners Club $497/user/mo ($597 monthly; AI mentor, executive assistant, daily brief; refund if gross revenue does not double in 12 months when used as designed); 7-day free trial; cancel anytime |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar | Google (Gmail) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page | We found no public status page for VEA AI LLC. |
| Fit: Retail shop | 5 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 55 | 60 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 92 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 3 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tradify | Visit VEA |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify and VEA: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Tradify or VEA
Trello vs TradifyTrello vs VEAAsana vs TradifyAsana vs VEAmonday.com vs Tradifymonday.com vs VEANotion vs TradifyNotion vs VEAClickUp vs TradifyClickUp vs VEAProcess Street vs TradifyProcess Street vs VEAPlansom vs TradifyPlansom vs VEABasecamp vs TradifyBasecamp vs VEAWrike vs TradifyWrike vs VEASmartsheet vs TradifySmartsheet vs VEATeamwork.com vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs VEAContractor Foreman vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs VEA