Basecamp vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Basecamp costs less for a six-person team.
Basecamp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
Basecamp suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Flat-price projects with to-dos, chat, and client access | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $79/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free (1 project, 3 users); Freelancer $29/mo (3 projects, up to 5 users); Pro $79/mo (8 projects, up to 10 users); Pro Plus $99/mo (12 projects, up to 15 users); Pro Unlimited $199/mo billed yearly, $329 monthly (unlimited projects and users); no per-user fees | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Up to 5 on Freelancer; unlimited on Pro Unlimited | Per user |
| Integrations | Zapier, Google Drive, Slack (via add-ons) | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: 24/7/365 (Freelancer and up); priority on Unlimited | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on 37signals's status page, which covers all 37signals products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 8 marked major or critical by 37signals. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 14,451 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 2.3 / 5 from 41 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 82 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 88 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Basecamp | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Basecamp or Tradify
Trello vs BasecampTrello vs TradifyAsana vs BasecampAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Basecampmonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs BasecampNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs BasecampClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs BasecampProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs BasecampPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs WrikeBasecamp vs SmartsheetBasecamp vs Teamwork.comBasecamp vs Contractor ForemanBasecamp vs VEAWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA