Plansom vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Plansom costs less for a six-person team.
Plansom fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | AI planning that turns goals into prioritised daily tasks | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $23.33/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $140/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free (5 goals, 100 tasks, 1 AI plan a month, limited AI); Pro $28/user/mo, or $280/user/yr (about $23.33/mo); Enterprise and agency pricing on request; 14-day free trial of Pro, no card needed | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Google Calendar, Slack | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Plansom. | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 65 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Plansom | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Plansom and Tradify: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Plansom or Tradify
Trello vs PlansomTrello vs TradifyAsana vs PlansomAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Plansommonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs PlansomNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs PlansomClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs PlansomProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs BasecampPlansom vs WrikePlansom vs SmartsheetPlansom vs Teamwork.comPlansom vs Contractor ForemanPlansom vs VEABasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA