Smartsheet vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Smartsheet costs less for a six-person team.
Smartsheet fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
Smartsheet suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Spreadsheet-style project plans with automations | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $9/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $54/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Pro $9/member/mo (1-10 members); Business $19/member/mo (3+ members), billed yearly (monthly $12/$24) | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited free contributors | Per user |
| Integrations | Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack, Salesforce, Jira | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Enterprise and Advanced Work Management only | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24x7 · Phone: 24x7 | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Smartsheet's status page, which covers all Smartsheet products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 7 marked major or critical by Smartsheet. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 3,565 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.2 / 5 from 128 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 72 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 45 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Smartsheet | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Smartsheet or Tradify
Trello vs SmartsheetTrello vs TradifyAsana vs SmartsheetAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Smartsheetmonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs SmartsheetNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs SmartsheetClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs SmartsheetProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs SmartsheetPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs SmartsheetBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs SmartsheetWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs Teamwork.comSmartsheet vs Contractor ForemanSmartsheet vs VEATeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA