Asana vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Asana costs less for a six-person team.
Asana fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.Asana suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Task management with timelines, goals, and reporting | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $10.99/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $65.94/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Personal free for up to 2 users; Starter $10.99/user/mo; Advanced $24.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $13.49/$30.49) | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Slack, Google, Microsoft, HubSpot, 300+ | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 9 incidents posted on Asana's status page, which covers all Asana products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Asana. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 13,757 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.4 / 5 from 320 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 45 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 40 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 95 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Asana | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Asana or Tradify
Trello vs AsanaTrello vs TradifyAsana vs monday.comAsana vs NotionAsana vs ClickUpAsana vs Process StreetAsana vs PlansomAsana vs BasecampAsana vs WrikeAsana vs SmartsheetAsana vs Teamwork.comAsana vs Contractor ForemanAsana vs VEAmonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA