ClickUp vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
ClickUp costs less for a six-person team.
ClickUp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
ClickUp suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Tasks, docs, goals, and chat in one very configurable app | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $9/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $54/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free Forever; Core $9/user/mo; Business $17/user/mo, billed yearly (monthly $12/$25); Max $100/user/mo; Enterprise on request | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Slack, Google Drive, GitHub, Zapier, 1,000+ | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Core and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Help center: 24/7 | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 1 incident posted on ClickUp's status page, which covers all ClickUp products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by ClickUp. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 4,639 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 713 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit ClickUp | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
ClickUp and Tradify: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with ClickUp or Tradify
Trello vs ClickUpTrello vs TradifyAsana vs ClickUpAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs ClickUpmonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs ClickUpNotion vs TradifyClickUp vs Process StreetClickUp vs PlansomClickUp vs BasecampClickUp vs WrikeClickUp vs SmartsheetClickUp vs Teamwork.comClickUp vs Contractor ForemanClickUp vs VEAProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA