Ahrefs vs Whitespark

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Ahrefs costs less for a six-person team.
  • Whitespark fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • Ahrefs fits agency or studio, online store.
CompareAhrefsAhrefsWhitesparkWhitespark
In one lineBacklink and keyword data preferred by SEO specialistsLocal rank tracking and citation finding, priced per tool
Starting priceFreeFrom $14/mo
Six-person team$0/mo$14/mo
PlansFree plan; Starter $29/mo; Lite $129/mo; Standard $249/mo; Advanced $449/mo; up to 17% off annualLocal Rank Tracker from $14/mo billed yearly, $17 monthly (100 location keywords, weekly); Local Citation Finder free for 1 campaign, paid from $33/mo yearly, $39 monthly; each tool billed separately
Pricing modelFree tierFree tier
Free trial—14 days
Users1 on LiteNot listed
IntegrationsGoogle Search Console, Analytics, WordPressGoogle and Bing local results, Google Business Profile, CSV and PDF reports
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Ahrefs.We found no public status page for Whitespark.
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 585 reviewsSee reviews on Capterra
Trustpilot score2.2 / 5 from 322 reviews3.8 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop4082
Fit: Restaurant or café3082
Fit: Service business5585
Fit: Agency or studio9275
Fit: Trades or contractor4088
Fit: Online store8015
Why people pick it
  • Free tier for your own site
  • Best backlink data
  • Cheap local rank tracking
  • Unlimited domains and locations on every Rank Tracker plan
Where it falls short
  • Paid plans priced for pros
  • Credit limits on Lite
  • Each tool is a separate subscription
  • No keyword research or backlink tools
Visit Ahrefs Visit Whitespark

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Ahrefs or Whitespark

Every SEO & local search comparison