Backblaze vs Optery
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Optery costs less for a six-person team.
Backblaze fits retail shop, service business, agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee | Remove owners' and staff personal data from people-search sites |
| Starting price | From $8.25/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $49.50/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly | Free scan and self-removal; Core $3.99/mo; Extended $14.99/mo; Ultimate $24.99/mo per person ($39/$149/$249 billed yearly); business pricing on request |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per computer | Per person |
| Integrations | Standalone | None needed |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page | Optery has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews | 4.0 / 5 from 233 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Backblaze | Visit Optery |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Optery: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Backblaze or Optery
1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs OpteryBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs OpteryBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs OpteryOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs Proton PassOptery vs IDriveOptery vs TailscaleOptery vs NordLayerOptery vs ESET PROTECT