Backblaze vs Dashlane

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Dashlane costs less for a six-person team.
  • Backblaze fits trades or contractor.
CompareBackblazeBackblazeDashlaneDashlane
In one lineUnlimited computer backup for a flat yearly feeBusiness password manager with SSO included
Starting priceFrom $8.25/personFrom $8/person
Six-person team$49.50/mo$48/mo
Plans$99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthlyPassword Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersPer computerPer user
IntegrationsStandaloneSSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific TimeEmail: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday
Incidents postedBackblaze has a public status page. Status pageDashlane has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews
Trustpilot score1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6055
Fit: Restaurant or café5045
Fit: Service business8075
Fit: Agency or studio8585
Fit: Trades or contractor6050
Fit: Online store6570
Why people pick it
  • Set and forget
  • Unlimited
  • SSO and SCIM included at $8
  • Optional $4 add-on for phishing alerts
Where it falls short
  • Per machine
  • Restores of large sets are slow online
  • Yearly billing only
  • No free plan for businesses
Visit Backblaze Visit Dashlane

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Backblaze or Dashlane

Every security & passwords comparison