Dashlane vs Tailscale
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Dashlane fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, online store.
Tailscale: Free for small teams.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business password manager with SSO included | Private network for your team's devices, free for up to 6 users |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users | Personal free (up to 6 users, unlimited devices); Standard $8/user/mo; Premium $18/user/mo; Enterprise by quote |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 6 on free |
| Integrations | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta | Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Okta, GitHub sign-in |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page | 19 incidents posted on Tailscale's status page, which covers all Tailscale products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Tailscale. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews | 4.9 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews | 3.9 / 5 from 25 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 40 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 35 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 60 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dashlane | Visit Tailscale |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Dashlane or Tailscale
1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs TailscaleBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs TailscaleBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs TailscaleCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs TailscaleOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs TailscaleDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs TailscaleIDrive vs TailscaleTailscale vs NordLayerTailscale vs ESET PROTECT