Dashlane vs Proton Pass
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Proton Pass costs less for a six-person team.Dashlane: SSO and SCIM included at $8.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business password manager with SSO included | Low-cost team password manager from the makers of Proton Mail |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $1.99/person |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $11.94/mo |
| Plans | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users | Per user, billed yearly, 3-user minimum: Essentials $1.99/mo (up to 30 users); Professional $4.49/mo adds SSO, SCIM, and logs. Monthly $4.99/$6.99 |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | 3 minimum; Essentials up to 30 |
| Integrations | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta | SSO and SCIM (Professional), SIEM, CLI, browser, desktop, and mobile apps |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page | 4 incidents posted on Proton's status page, which covers all Proton products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Proton. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews | 4.9 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 78 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 78 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 68 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dashlane | Visit Proton Pass |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Proton Pass: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Dashlane or Proton Pass
1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs Proton PassBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs Proton PassOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs IDriveProton Pass vs TailscaleProton Pass vs NordLayerProton Pass vs ESET PROTECT