Optery vs Dashlane

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Optery costs less for a six-person team.
  • Dashlane fits service business, agency or studio, online store.
CompareOpteryOpteryDashlaneDashlane
In one lineRemove owners' and staff personal data from people-search sitesBusiness password manager with SSO included
Starting priceFreeFrom $8/person
Six-person team$0/mo$48/mo
PlansFree scan and self-removal; Core $3.99/mo; Extended $14.99/mo; Ultimate $24.99/mo per person ($39/$149/$249 billed yearly); business pricing on requestPassword Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersPer personPer user
IntegrationsNone neededSSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUSUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursEmail: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday
Incidents postedOptery has a public status page. Status pageDashlane has a public status page. Status page
Capterra scoreNot listed4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews
Trustpilot score4.0 / 5 from 233 reviews2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews
Fit: Retail shop5055
Fit: Restaurant or café4545
Fit: Service business6575
Fit: Agency or studio6085
Fit: Trades or contractor5550
Fit: Online store5570
Why people pick it
  • Shows before-and-after proof
  • Covers hundreds of brokers
  • SSO and SCIM included at $8
  • Optional $4 add-on for phishing alerts
Where it falls short
  • US-focused data brokers
  • Ongoing subscription to stay removed
  • Yearly billing only
  • No free plan for businesses
Visit Optery Visit Dashlane

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Optery: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Optery or Dashlane

Every security & passwords comparison