Deel vs QuickBooks Payroll
Two payroll & HR tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
QuickBooks Payroll costs less for a six-person team.
QuickBooks Payroll fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Deel: Global compliance handled.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Contractors and employees in 150 countries | Payroll inside QuickBooks Online, sold as a bundle |
| Starting price | From $49/person | From $88/mo + $7/person |
| Six-person team | $294/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | Contractors $49 per contractor per month; contractor of record $325 per contractor per month; US PEO $125 per employee per month; EOR $599 per employee per month | Now sold as QuickBooks Workforce: Payroll + Simple Start $88/mo; Payroll + Essentials $135/mo, both + $7/employee; Premium + Plus $228/mo + $13/employee; often 50% off for 3 months |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per person | Per employee |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online | |
| Also connects to | Xero, Puzzle200+ listed by the vendor | Homebase Scheduling, Connecteam, Buddy Punch, When I Work, Planday |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Not looked up yet | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Help center: Mon–Fri 6 AM–6 PM PT, weekends closed (Workforce Payroll), Mon–Fri 5 AM–7 PM PT, Sat–Sun 6 AM–3 PM PT (Workforce Premium and Elite) · Phone: Monday- Friday 6am -6pm PST |
| Incidents posted | Deel has a public status page. Status page | 5 incidents posted on Intuit's status page, which covers all Intuit products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Intuit. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.9 / 5 from 4,314 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.6 / 5 from 9,733 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 82 |
| Fit: Service business | 40 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 10 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 78 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Deel | Visit QuickBooks Payroll | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Deel and QuickBooks Payroll: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Deel or QuickBooks Payroll
Gusto vs DeelGusto vs QuickBooks PayrollRippling vs DeelRippling vs QuickBooks PayrollHomebase vs DeelHomebase vs QuickBooks PayrollDeel vs OnPayDeel vs Patriot PayrollDeel vs Roll by ADPDeel vs Square PayrollDeel vs Wave PayrollDeel vs Payroll4FreeDeel vs Payoneer Workforce ManagementQuickBooks Payroll vs OnPayQuickBooks Payroll vs Patriot PayrollQuickBooks Payroll vs Roll by ADPQuickBooks Payroll vs Square PayrollQuickBooks Payroll vs Wave PayrollQuickBooks Payroll vs Payroll4FreeQuickBooks Payroll vs Payoneer Workforce Management