Connecteam vs Vagaro

Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
  • Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Vagaro: Built for salons and spas.
CompareConnecteamConnecteamVagaroVagaro
In one lineShift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teamsSalon and spa booking from $30 a month per location
Starting priceFree up to 10 usersFrom $30/mo + $10/extra person
Six-person team$0/mo$80/mo
PlansFree for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/moPer location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial14 days30 days
UsersUp to 10 free; 30 per paid plan1 calendar on base
Both connect toGusto
Also connects toQuickBooks PayrollNo others on record
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7Phone: 24/7
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviews3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews
Fit: Retail shop8530
Fit: Restaurant or café8810
Fit: Service business8088
Fit: Agency or studio3015
Fit: Trades or contractor9020
Fit: Online store3515
Why people pick it
  • Free for 10 users
  • Flat price for 30 users
  • Built for salons and spas
  • Price stops rising at seven calendars
Where it falls short
  • Modules sold separately above Basic
  • Lots of features to turn off
  • Intro price rises after six months
  • Card fees not on the pricing page
Visit Connecteam Visit Vagaro

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Connecteam or Vagaro

Every scheduling comparison