Vagaro vs Fresha
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Vagaro costs less for a six-person team.
Vagaro suits teams past ten people.
Fresha: Marketplace brings new clients.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location | Salon booking with a marketplace, $14.95 per team member |
| Starting price | From $30/mo + $10/extra person | From $14.95/person |
| Six-person team | $80/mo | $89.70/mo |
| Plans | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page | Team $14.95/mo per bookable team member; Independent $19.95/mo (1 team member); 20% one-time fee on new marketplace clients (min $6); card fees 2.79% + 20¢ online, 2.29% + 20¢ in person; 7-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 7 days |
| Users | 1 calendar on base | Per team member |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Team only |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page | Fresha has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 7,544 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 30 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 88 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 15 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Vagaro | Visit Fresha | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Vagaro or Fresha
Homebase Scheduling vs VagaroHomebase Scheduling vs FreshaCalendly vs VagaroCalendly vs FreshaJobber vs VagaroJobber vs FreshaConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaSquare Appointments vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs FreshaWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs FreshaSling vs VagaroSling vs FreshaSetmore vs VagaroSetmore vs FreshaVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs ModgeSimplyBook.me vs FreshaFresha vs BooksyFresha vs PlandayFresha vs Modge