When I Work vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
When I Work costs less for a six-person team.
When I Work fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Vagaro fits service business.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $2.50/person | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $15/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | Gusto | |
| Also connects to | Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll, OnPay, Square Payroll | No others on record |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 20 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit When I Work | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with When I Work or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs When I WorkHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs When I WorkCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs VagaroSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge