Vagaro vs Booksy

Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Vagaro costs less for a six-person team.
  • Vagaro fits retail shop.
  • Vagaro suits teams past ten people.
  • Booksy: One plan with every feature.
CompareVagaroVagaroBooksyBooksy
In one lineSalon and spa booking from $30 a month per locationBarber and salon booking for $29.99 a month
Starting priceFrom $30/mo + $10/extra personFrom $29.99/mo + $20/extra person
Six-person team$80/mo$130/mo
PlansPer location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page$29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial30 days14 days
Users1 calendar on base1 included
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toGustoNone in our catalog
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated (UK)
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursPhone: 24/7Not published
Incidents posted1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews
Trustpilot score3.5 / 5 from 717 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop3020
Fit: Restaurant or café1010
Fit: Service business8885
Fit: Agency or studio1510
Fit: Trades or contractor2015
Fit: Online store1510
Why people pick it
  • Built for salons and spas
  • Price stops rising at seven calendars
  • One plan with every feature
  • Client marketplace
Where it falls short
  • Intro price rises after six months
  • Card fees not on the pricing page
  • $20 per extra team member
  • Boost fee on new clients
Visit Vagaro Visit Booksy

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Vagaro or Booksy

Every scheduling comparison