Acuity Scheduling vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Acuity Scheduling costs less for a six-person team.
Acuity Scheduling fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Vagaro suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $16/mo | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $27/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 30 days |
| Users | 1-36 calendars by plan | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | Gusto |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Acuity Scheduling | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Acuity Scheduling or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs VagaroSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge