Buddy Punch vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Buddy Punch costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Vagaro: Built for salons and spas.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $19/mo + $4.99/person | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $48.94/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | Gusto | |
| Also connects to | Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll | No others on record |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Buddy Punch | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Buddy Punch or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs VagaroSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge