Setmore vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Setmore costs less for a six-person team.
Setmore fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Vagaro suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Free online booking for up to 4 staff | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $5/person | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $30/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 4 users (unlimited appointments, email reminders); Pro $5 per user/mo billed yearly, $12 monthly (SMS reminders, 2-way calendar sync, no branding); Live Receptionist $99/mo | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Up to 4 free | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog40+ listed by the vendor | Gusto |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Setmore. | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 960 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.9 / 5 from 3,274 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 88 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Setmore | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Setmore or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs SetmoreHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs SetmoreCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs SetmoreConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs SetmoreSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs SetmoreSling vs VagaroSetmore vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs FreshaSetmore vs BooksySetmore vs PlandaySetmore vs ModgeVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge