Vagaro vs SimplyBook.me
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SimplyBook.me costs less for a six-person team.
SimplyBook.me fits restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Vagaro suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing |
| Starting price | From $30/mo + $10/extra person | Free |
| Six-person team | $80/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 calendar on base | 1 provider on free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day |
| Incidents posted | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 30 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 88 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 60 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 15 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Vagaro | Visit SimplyBook.me | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Vagaro or SimplyBook.me
Homebase Scheduling vs VagaroHomebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs VagaroCalendly vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meSling vs VagaroSling vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs VagaroSetmore vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs ModgeSimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs Modge