Vagaro vs Modge
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Modge costs less for a six-person team.
Vagaro fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor.
Modge fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location | Desktop time tracking that monitors staff app use and screens, from $4 a seat |
| Starting price | From $30/mo + $10/extra person | From $4/person |
| Six-person team | $80/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page | Per tracked seat, billed yearly (the default view): Basic $4/mo, Pro $5.50/mo, Premium $7/mo; billed monthly: Basic $5, Pro $7, Premium $9; Enterprise by quote (annual billing, volume pricing); Basic: automatic time tracking, app and URL tracking with AI productivity scores, idle detection, screenshots up to 18/hour with optional blur and 3-month retention, timesheets and approvals, payroll CSV (generic, Wise, PayPal) and PDF exports, client invoices, email and chat support; Pro adds shifts and scheduling with adherence scores, leave, breaks and overtime rules, client billing through your own Stripe account, on-demand screenshots, 12-month retention, custom roles, teams and project budgets; Premium adds suspicious activity and mouse-jiggler detection, burnout-risk and profitability reports, contract signing, 24-month retention, customized onboarding and a dedicated account manager; Enterprise adds custom retention and a priority response SLA; add-ons per seat: More Screenshots $2/mo (up to 60/hour), Extended Data Retention $2/mo ($1.67 billed yearly); viewers are free; seat changes are prorated; no seat minimum stated; 14-day free trial of the plan you pick, card required at sign-up; no free plan; macOS and Windows only, no mobile app |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 calendar on base | Per tracked seat; viewers free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page | We found no public status page for Modge Inc.. |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 30 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 88 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 15 | 40 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Vagaro | Visit Modge | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Modge: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Vagaro or Modge
Homebase Scheduling vs VagaroHomebase Scheduling vs ModgeCalendly vs VagaroCalendly vs ModgeJobber vs VagaroJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs VagaroConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs ModgeWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs VagaroSling vs ModgeSetmore vs VagaroSetmore vs ModgeVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs ModgeFresha vs ModgeBooksy vs ModgePlanday vs Modge