Calendly vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Calendly costs less for a six-person team.
Vagaro fits retail shop.
Calendly fits agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Appointment booking links for client-facing work | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $10/person | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $60/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Free for one event type; Standard $10/mo per seat | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Per seat | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog150+ listed by the vendor | Gusto |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Enterprise only | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Standard and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: Monday through Friday, 9am–5pm EST | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Calendly's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 4,164 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 718 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 20 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 88 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Calendly | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Calendly or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs CalendlyHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs ConnecteamCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs Square AppointmentsCalendly vs When I WorkCalendly vs SlingCalendly vs SetmoreCalendly vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs FreshaCalendly vs BooksyCalendly vs PlandayCalendly vs ModgeJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs VagaroSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge