BILL Spend & Expense vs Everlance

Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • BILL Spend & Expense fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • Everlance fits trades or contractor.
  • BILL Spend & Expense suits teams past ten people.
CompareBILL Spend & ExpenseBILL HoldingsEverlanceEverlance
In one lineBudgets first, then cards that enforce themAutomatic mileage tracking for the self-employed
Starting priceFreeFree
Six-person team$0/mo$0/mo
Plans$0 per user: corporate cards, budgets, and expense tracking; credit lines from $1,000 to $5M, subject to approvalBasic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published
Pricing modelFreeFree tier
Free trial—7 days
UsersUnlimited1
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toQuickBooks Online, Xero35+ listed by the vendorNot looked up yet
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me
Available inUSUS
Phone supportEvery planPlans not stated (US, CA)
Live chatEvery planPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on BILL Holdings's status page, which covers all BILL Holdings products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status pageWe found no public status page for Everlance.
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 440 reviews4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop6025
Fit: Restaurant or café6020
Fit: Service business7075
Fit: Agency or studio7545
Fit: Trades or contractor7090
Fit: Online store6520
Why people pick it
  • Budget-first model
  • Free
  • Automatic trip detection
  • Free plan for light drivers
Where it falls short
  • Credit line underwriting
  • Fewer integrations than Ramp
  • Priced per person, no published team plan
  • Trial needs a card
Visit BILL Spend & Expense Visit Everlance

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with BILL Spend & Expense or Everlance

Every expense management comparison