Navan vs Everlance

Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Everlance costs less for a six-person team.
  • Navan fits retail shop, agency or studio, online store.
  • Everlance fits trades or contractor.
  • Navan suits teams past ten people.
CompareNavanNavanEverlanceEverlance
In one lineFree travel booking and expenses for the first five usersAutomatic mileage tracking for the self-employed
Starting priceFree up to 5 usersFree
Six-person team$15/mo$0/mo
PlansTravel booking free up to 300 employees; Expense free for the first 5 monthly expensing users, then $15/user/mo; over 300 employees by quoteBasic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published
Pricing modelFree tierFree tier
Free trial—7 days
Users5 free on Expense1
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toQuickBooks Online, XeroNot looked up yet
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated (US, CA)
Live chatEvery planPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7Not published
Incidents posted14 incidents posted on Navan's status page, which covers all Navan products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Navan. Status pageWe found no public status page for Everlance.
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 213 reviews4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews
Trustpilot score3.3 / 5 from 490 reviews3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop3525
Fit: Restaurant or café2520
Fit: Service business7575
Fit: Agency or studio8045
Fit: Trades or contractor5090
Fit: Online store4520
Why people pick it
  • Travel and expenses in one app
  • Free for small teams
  • Automatic trip detection
  • Free plan for light drivers
Where it falls short
  • $15 a user after five
  • Overkill if nobody travels
  • Priced per person, no published team plan
  • Trial needs a card
Visit Navan Visit Everlance

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Navan: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Navan or Everlance

Every expense management comparison