Neat vs Everlance

Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Neat fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • Everlance: Automatic trip detection.
CompareNeatNeatEverlanceEverlance
In one lineScan receipts and documents into searchable records for $200 a yearAutomatic mileage tracking for the self-employed
Starting priceFrom $16.67/moFree
Six-person teamNot listed$0/mo
Plans$200/yr; one account can be shared with up to 4 other users (5 in total) at no extra charge; VIP Service add-on $50/yr; Automated Insights add-on $150/yr; free trialBasic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial—7 days
UsersUp to 5 (the owner plus 4 shared users)1
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toQuickBooks OnlineNot looked up yet
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me
Available inUSUS
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated (US, CA)
Live chatEvery paid planPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents postedNeat has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Everlance.
Capterra score4.0 / 5 from 100 reviews4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews
Trustpilot score4.6 / 5 from 2,362 reviews3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop6025
Fit: Restaurant or café5520
Fit: Service business8075
Fit: Agency or studio7045
Fit: Trades or contractor8290
Fit: Online store5020
Why people pick it
  • Good at paper receipts
  • Flat yearly price
  • Automatic trip detection
  • Free plan for light drivers
Where it falls short
  • No cards or approvals
  • Add-ons cost extra
  • Priced per person, no published team plan
  • Trial needs a card
Visit Neat Visit Everlance

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Neat or Everlance

Every expense management comparison