Brex vs Everlance
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Brex fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Everlance fits service business, trades or contractor.
Brex suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Cards, expenses, and travel for funded companies | Automatic mileage tracking for the self-employed |
| Starting price | Free | Free |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Essentials free; Premium $12/user/mo; Enterprise custom | Basic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 7 days |
| Users | Unlimited | 1 |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Puzzle | Not looked up yet |
| Team size | 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 10 incidents posted on Brex's status page, which covers all Brex products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 10 marked major or critical by Brex. Status page | We found no public status page for Everlance. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 139 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.8 / 5 from 576 reviews | 3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 90 |
| Fit: Online store | 80 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Brex | Visit Everlance | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Brex or Everlance
Ramp vs BrexRamp vs EverlanceBrex vs ExpensifyBrex vs BILL Spend & ExpenseBrex vs Zoho ExpenseBrex vs Sage Expense ManagementBrex vs ShoeboxedBrex vs NavanBrex vs RydooBrex vs MileIQBrex vs NeatExpensify vs EverlanceBILL Spend & Expense vs EverlanceZoho Expense vs EverlanceSage Expense Management vs EverlanceShoeboxed vs EverlanceNavan vs EverlanceRydoo vs EverlanceMileIQ vs EverlanceNeat vs Everlance