Zoho Expense vs Everlance
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Everlance costs less for a six-person team.Zoho Expense fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Everlance fits trades or contractor.Zoho Expense suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Receipt scanning and expense reports from $3 a user | Automatic mileage tracking for the self-employed |
| Starting price | From $3/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $18/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Free up to 3 users (20 scans/user/mo); Standard $3/user/mo; Premium $5/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $4/$6) | Basic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Up to 3 free | 1 |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Zoho Books | Not looked up yet |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Standard and up | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: 24 hours a day from Monday to Friday · Phone: 24 hours a day from Monday to Friday | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Zoho has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Everlance. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,228 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 82 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 90 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Zoho Expense | Visit Everlance | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Zoho Expense or Everlance
Ramp vs Zoho ExpenseRamp vs EverlanceBrex vs Zoho ExpenseBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs Zoho ExpenseExpensify vs EverlanceBILL Spend & Expense vs Zoho ExpenseBILL Spend & Expense vs EverlanceZoho Expense vs Sage Expense ManagementZoho Expense vs ShoeboxedZoho Expense vs NavanZoho Expense vs RydooZoho Expense vs MileIQZoho Expense vs NeatSage Expense Management vs EverlanceShoeboxed vs EverlanceNavan vs EverlanceRydoo vs EverlanceMileIQ vs EverlanceNeat vs Everlance