Shoeboxed vs Everlance
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Everlance costs less for a six-person team.Shoeboxed fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Mail in your paper receipts and get them scanned | Automatic mileage tracking for the self-employed |
| Starting price | From $8.08/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $66.42/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Starter $97/yr or $9/mo (3 users, 50 scans/mo); Pro $297/yr or $29/mo (5 users, 250); Plus $797/yr or $79/mo (10 users, 1,000); Paper Plus $1,997/yr (10 users); more users on a custom plan; 30-day refund | Basic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 7 days |
| Users | 3 on Starter | 1 |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero, Wave, Bench | Not looked up yet |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | Pro and up | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday-Friday 9-5 ET, Monday through Friday 9-6 ET | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Shoeboxed. | We found no public status page for Everlance. |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 227 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.8 / 5 from 3 reviews (few reviews) | 3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 82 | 90 |
| Fit: Online store | 50 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Shoeboxed | Visit Everlance | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Shoeboxed or Everlance
Ramp vs ShoeboxedRamp vs EverlanceBrex vs ShoeboxedBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs ShoeboxedExpensify vs EverlanceBILL Spend & Expense vs ShoeboxedBILL Spend & Expense vs EverlanceZoho Expense vs ShoeboxedZoho Expense vs EverlanceSage Expense Management vs ShoeboxedSage Expense Management vs EverlanceShoeboxed vs NavanShoeboxed vs RydooShoeboxed vs MileIQShoeboxed vs NeatNavan vs EverlanceRydoo vs EverlanceMileIQ vs EverlanceNeat vs Everlance