Sage Expense Management vs Everlance
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Everlance costs less for a six-person team.
Sage Expense Management fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Everlance fits trades or contractor.
Sage Expense Management suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Receipts by text, email, or Slack, formerly Fyle | Automatic mileage tracking for the self-employed |
| Starting price | From $11.99/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $71.94/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Growth $11.99/active user/mo (5-user minimum); Business $14.99/active user/mo (10-user minimum); billed annually | Basic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 7 days |
| Users | 5-user minimum on Growth | 1 |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | Not looked up yet |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me |
| Available in | US | US |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Business and up | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Business hours | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Sage. | We found no public status page for Everlance. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 158 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 75 | 90 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Sage Expense Management | Visit Everlance | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Sage Expense Management or Everlance
Ramp vs Sage Expense ManagementRamp vs EverlanceBrex vs Sage Expense ManagementBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs Sage Expense ManagementExpensify vs EverlanceBILL Spend & Expense vs Sage Expense ManagementBILL Spend & Expense vs EverlanceZoho Expense vs Sage Expense ManagementZoho Expense vs EverlanceSage Expense Management vs ShoeboxedSage Expense Management vs NavanSage Expense Management vs RydooSage Expense Management vs MileIQSage Expense Management vs NeatShoeboxed vs EverlanceNavan vs EverlanceRydoo vs EverlanceMileIQ vs EverlanceNeat vs Everlance