Expensify vs Everlance
Two expense management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Everlance costs less for a six-person team.
Expensify fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Everlance fits trades or contractor.
Expensify suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Receipt scanning and reimbursements that employees tolerate | Automatic mileage tracking for the self-employed |
| Starting price | From $5/person | Free |
| Six-person team | $30/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Free for individuals; Collect $5/member/mo; Control custom pricing, as low as $9/active member/mo | Basic free (manual tracking, 30 automatic trips/mo); Starter $89.99/yr or $10.99/mo (unlimited automatic tracking); Professional $119.99/yr or $19.99/mo (expenses, free tax filing, audit defense); 7-day trial; team pricing not published |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | 7 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | Not looked up yet |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US, CA) |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 · Video call: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 5 incidents posted on Expensify's status page, which covers all Expensify products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by Expensify. Status page | We found no public status page for Everlance. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 1,393 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 65 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,286 reviews | 3.0 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 25 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 20 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 45 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 90 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Expensify | Visit Everlance | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Expensify or Everlance
Ramp vs ExpensifyRamp vs EverlanceBrex vs ExpensifyBrex vs EverlanceExpensify vs BILL Spend & ExpenseExpensify vs Zoho ExpenseExpensify vs Sage Expense ManagementExpensify vs ShoeboxedExpensify vs NavanExpensify vs RydooExpensify vs MileIQExpensify vs NeatBILL Spend & Expense vs EverlanceZoho Expense vs EverlanceSage Expense Management vs EverlanceShoeboxed vs EverlanceNavan vs EverlanceRydoo vs EverlanceMileIQ vs EverlanceNeat vs Everlance