NiceJob vs GatherUp

Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • NiceJob costs less for a six-person team.
  • GatherUp fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio.
  • GatherUp suits teams past ten people.
CompareNiceJobNiceJobGatherUpTraject
In one lineAutomated review requests at a small-business priceReview requests by text and email, priced per location
Starting priceFrom $75/moFrom $99/mo
Six-person team$75/mo$99/mo
PlansStarter $75/mo; Pro $125/mo; no contracts1 location $99/mo billed yearly, $124 monthly; 2-10 locations $60/mo each yearly ($75 monthly), down to $25 at 101+; 300 texts and 3,000 emails per location each month; listings management $40/mo per location extra
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersUnlimitedNo user limit; priced per location
IntegrationsJobber, Housecall Pro, QuickBooks, ZapierZapier, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Constant Contact, QuickBooks Online, Toast, Google Sheets, API
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · CAUS
Phone supportPlans not statedNone listed
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursPhone: Mon–Thurs 9–5 PT; Fri 9–1 PTNot published
Incidents postedNiceJob has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Traject.
Capterra score4.9 / 5 from 203 reviews4.6 / 5 from 41 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed2.6 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop6075
Fit: Restaurant or café5078
Fit: Service business8585
Fit: Agency or studio3070
Fit: Trades or contractor9285
Fit: Online store2530
Why people pick it
  • Cheap
  • Triggers from the job
  • Text and email review requests included
  • Per-location price drops at volume
Where it falls short
  • No messaging inbox
  • Fewer integrations
  • $99 a month is a lot for one location
  • Listings management costs $40 per location extra
Visit NiceJob Visit GatherUp

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with NiceJob or GatherUp

Every reviews & reputation comparison