NiceJob vs SurveySparrow

Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • SurveySparrow costs less for a six-person team.
  • SurveySparrow fits restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
  • NiceJob fits trades or contractor.
  • SurveySparrow suits teams past ten people.
CompareNiceJobNiceJobSurveySparrowSurveySparrow
In one lineAutomated review requests at a small-business priceConversational surveys and NPS to catch unhappy customers early
Starting priceFrom $75/moFrom $19/mo
Six-person team$75/mo$19/mo
PlansStarter $75/mo; Pro $125/mo; no contractsFree (1 user, 75 responses/quarter); billed yearly: Basic $19/mo (1 user, 2,500 responses/yr), Starter $39 (1 user, 15,000/yr), Business $79 (3 users, 36,000/yr); quarterly billing $39/$59/$149; extra users $49/mo each; no monthly billing; 14-day trial
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersUnlimited1 on Basic and Starter; 3 on Business
IntegrationsJobber, Housecall Pro, QuickBooks, ZapierHubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack, Google Sheets
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · CAUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedBusiness and up
Support hoursPhone: Mon–Thurs 9–5 PT; Fri 9–1 PTEmail: 24x5 · Live chat: 24x5
Incidents postedNiceJob has a public status page. Status pageSurveySparrow has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.9 / 5 from 203 reviews4.4 / 5 from 123 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed3.9 / 5 from 751 reviews
Fit: Retail shop6065
Fit: Restaurant or café5070
Fit: Service business8580
Fit: Agency or studio3070
Fit: Trades or contractor9255
Fit: Online store2570
Why people pick it
  • Cheap
  • Triggers from the job
  • High response rates from chat format
  • NPS and follow-up tickets
Where it falls short
  • No messaging inbox
  • Fewer integrations
  • Not a review-site manager
  • Plans change often
Visit NiceJob Visit SurveySparrow

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

SurveySparrow: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with NiceJob or SurveySparrow

Every reviews & reputation comparison