Birdeye vs GatherUp

Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • GatherUp fits agency or studio.
  • Birdeye: Listings management included.
CompareBirdeyeBirdeyeGatherUpTraject
In one lineReviews, listings, and messaging for multi-location businessesReview requests by text and email, priced per location
Starting pricePrice by quoteFrom $99/mo
Six-person teamPrice by quote$99/mo
PlansNo prices published; quoted by number of locations through a form on birdeye.com1 location $99/mo billed yearly, $124 monthly; 2-10 locations $60/mo each yearly ($75 monthly), down to $25 at 101+; 300 texts and 3,000 emails per location each month; listings management $40/mo per location extra
Pricing modelPaidFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersUnlimitedNo user limit; priced per location
IntegrationsGoogle, Facebook, 3,000+ systemsZapier, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Constant Contact, QuickBooks Online, Toast, Google Sheets, API
Team size11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS
Phone supportPlans not stated (US, CA); plans not stated (AU); plans not stated (UK)None listed
Live chatNone listedNone listed
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on Birdeye's status page, which covers all Birdeye products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status pageWe found no public status page for Traject.
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 707 reviews4.6 / 5 from 41 reviews
Trustpilot score3.1 / 5 from 682 reviews2.6 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop7575
Fit: Restaurant or café7578
Fit: Service business8585
Fit: Agency or studio3070
Fit: Trades or contractor8085
Fit: Online store3030
Why people pick it
  • Listings management included
  • Scales to many locations
  • Text and email review requests included
  • Per-location price drops at volume
Where it falls short
  • Quote-based pricing
  • More than one location needs
  • $99 a month is a lot for one location
  • Listings management costs $40 per location extra
Visit Birdeye Visit GatherUp

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Birdeye or GatherUp

Every reviews & reputation comparison