Podium vs NiceJob
Two reviews & reputation tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
NiceJob costs less for a six-person team.
Podium fits retail shop, restaurant or café.
Podium suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Text customers for reviews, payments, and follow-ups | Automated review requests at a small-business price |
| Starting price | From $399/mo | From $75/mo |
| Six-person team | $399/mo | $75/mo |
| Plans | Core $399/mo (5 numbers, 250 bulk texts/mo); Pro $599/mo (15 numbers, 500); Signature by quote; phone seats $25-30/user/mo extra; extra numbers $5/mo; HVAC businesses by quote | Starter $75/mo; Pro $125/mo; no contracts |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Google, Facebook, QuickBooks, 200+ industry systems | Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuickBooks, Zapier |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Every plan | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–6:00 PM MST · Live chat: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–11:00 PM MST; Saturday–Sunday 7:00 AM–9:00 PM MST · Email: Monday–Friday 6:00 AM–11:00 PM MST; Saturday–Sunday 7:00 AM–9:00 PM MST | Phone: Mon–Thurs 9–5 PT; Fri 9–1 PT |
| Incidents posted | Podium has a public status page. Status page | NiceJob has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.2 / 5 from 526 reviews | 4.9 / 5 from 203 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 365 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 75 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 90 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Podium | Visit NiceJob |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Podium or NiceJob
Podium vs BirdeyePodium vs Google Business ProfilePodium vs SurveySparrowPodium vs TrustpilotPodium vs Judge.mePodium vs GatherUpPodium vs Yotpo ReviewsPodium vs Fera ReviewsPodium vs SurvicatePodium vs StampedBirdeye vs NiceJobNiceJob vs Google Business ProfileNiceJob vs SurveySparrowNiceJob vs TrustpilotNiceJob vs Judge.meNiceJob vs GatherUpNiceJob vs Yotpo ReviewsNiceJob vs Fera ReviewsNiceJob vs SurvicateNiceJob vs Stamped