Booksy vs Modge
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Modge costs less for a six-person team.
Booksy fits service business.
Modge fits agency or studio, online store.
Modge suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month | Desktop time tracking that monitors staff app use and screens, from $4 a seat |
| Starting price | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person | From $4/person |
| Six-person team | $130/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial | Per tracked seat, billed yearly (the default view): Basic $4/mo, Pro $5.50/mo, Premium $7/mo; billed monthly: Basic $5, Pro $7, Premium $9; Enterprise by quote (annual billing, volume pricing); Basic: automatic time tracking, app and URL tracking with AI productivity scores, idle detection, screenshots up to 18/hour with optional blur and 3-month retention, timesheets and approvals, payroll CSV (generic, Wise, PayPal) and PDF exports, client invoices, email and chat support; Pro adds shifts and scheduling with adherence scores, leave, breaks and overtime rules, client billing through your own Stripe account, on-demand screenshots, 12-month retention, custom roles, teams and project budgets; Premium adds suspicious activity and mouse-jiggler detection, burnout-risk and profitability reports, contract signing, 24-month retention, customized onboarding and a dedicated account manager; Enterprise adds custom retention and a priority response SLA; add-ons per seat: More Screenshots $2/mo (up to 60/hour), Extended Data Retention $2/mo ($1.67 billed yearly); viewers are free; seat changes are prorated; no seat minimum stated; 14-day free trial of the plan you pick, card required at sign-up; no free plan; macOS and Windows only, no mobile app |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 included | Per tracked seat; viewers free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (UK) | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for Modge Inc.. |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 20 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 10 | 40 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Booksy | Visit Modge | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Modge: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Booksy or Modge
Homebase Scheduling vs BooksyHomebase Scheduling vs ModgeCalendly vs BooksyCalendly vs ModgeJobber vs BooksyJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs BooksyConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs BooksySquare Appointments vs ModgeWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs BooksySling vs ModgeSetmore vs BooksySetmore vs ModgeVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs ModgeSimplyBook.me vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs ModgeFresha vs BooksyFresha vs ModgeBooksy vs PlandayPlanday vs Modge