Buddy Punch vs Booksy
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Buddy Punch costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Buddy Punch suits teams past ten people.
Booksy: One plan with every feature.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month |
| Starting price | From $19/mo + $4.99/person | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person |
| Six-person team | $48.94/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 included |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US · UK |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Buddy Punch | Visit Booksy | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Buddy Punch or Booksy
Homebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchHomebase Scheduling vs BooksyCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs BooksyJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs BooksyConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs BooksySquare Appointments vs BooksyWhen I Work vs BooksySling vs BooksySetmore vs BooksyVagaro vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs BooksyFresha vs BooksyBooksy vs PlandayBooksy vs Modge