When I Work vs Booksy
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
When I Work costs less for a six-person team.
When I Work fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Booksy fits service business.When I Work suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month |
| Starting price | From $2.50/person | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person |
| Six-person team | $15/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | 1 included |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll, OnPay, Square Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 88 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 20 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 25 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit When I Work | Visit Booksy | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with When I Work or Booksy
Homebase Scheduling vs When I WorkHomebase Scheduling vs BooksyCalendly vs When I WorkCalendly vs BooksyJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs BooksyConnecteam vs When I WorkConnecteam vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs BooksySquare Appointments vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs BooksyWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs BooksySetmore vs BooksyVagaro vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs BooksyFresha vs BooksyBooksy vs PlandayBooksy vs Modge