Connecteam vs Modge

Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
  • Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • Modge fits agency or studio.
CompareConnecteamConnecteamModgeModge Inc.
In one lineShift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teamsDesktop time tracking that monitors staff app use and screens, from $4 a seat
Starting priceFree up to 10 usersFrom $4/person
Six-person team$0/mo$24/mo
PlansFree for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/moPer tracked seat, billed yearly (the default view): Basic $4/mo, Pro $5.50/mo, Premium $7/mo; billed monthly: Basic $5, Pro $7, Premium $9; Enterprise by quote (annual billing, volume pricing); Basic: automatic time tracking, app and URL tracking with AI productivity scores, idle detection, screenshots up to 18/hour with optional blur and 3-month retention, timesheets and approvals, payroll CSV (generic, Wise, PayPal) and PDF exports, client invoices, email and chat support; Pro adds shifts and scheduling with adherence scores, leave, breaks and overtime rules, client billing through your own Stripe account, on-demand screenshots, 12-month retention, custom roles, teams and project budgets; Premium adds suspicious activity and mouse-jiggler detection, burnout-risk and profitability reports, contract signing, 24-month retention, customized onboarding and a dedicated account manager; Enterprise adds custom retention and a priority response SLA; add-ons per seat: More Screenshots $2/mo (up to 60/hour), Extended Data Retention $2/mo ($1.67 billed yearly); viewers are free; seat changes are prorated; no seat minimum stated; 14-day free trial of the plan you pick, card required at sign-up; no free plan; macOS and Windows only, no mobile app
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersUp to 10 free; 30 per paid planPer tracked seat; viewers free
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toGusto, QuickBooks PayrollNone in our catalog
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedEvery plan
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7Not published
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status pageWe found no public status page for Modge Inc..
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop8515
Fit: Restaurant or café885
Fit: Service business8050
Fit: Agency or studio3085
Fit: Trades or contractor9010
Fit: Online store3540
Why people pick it
  • Free for 10 users
  • Flat price for 30 users
  • Time, app use and screenshots from one desktop agent
  • From $4 per seat billed yearly
Where it falls short
  • Modules sold separately above Basic
  • Lots of features to turn off
  • Desktop only: no mobile app or GPS clock-in
  • No direct payroll integrations, only CSV exports
Visit Connecteam Visit Modge

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Connecteam and Modge: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Connecteam or Modge

Every scheduling comparison