Acuity Scheduling vs Booksy
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Acuity Scheduling costs less for a six-person team.
Acuity Scheduling fits retail shop, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Booksy: One plan with every feature.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month |
| Starting price | From $16/mo | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person |
| Six-person team | $27/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1-36 calendars by plan | 1 included |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 92 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 55 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Acuity Scheduling | Visit Booksy | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Acuity Scheduling or Booksy
Homebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingHomebase Scheduling vs BooksyCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs BooksyJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs BooksyConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs BooksyWhen I Work vs BooksySling vs BooksySetmore vs BooksyVagaro vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs BooksyFresha vs BooksyBooksy vs PlandayBooksy vs Modge