SimplyBook.me vs Booksy
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SimplyBook.me costs less for a six-person team.
SimplyBook.me fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Booksy: One plan with every feature.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Online booking with a free plan and flat team pricing | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month |
| Starting price | Free | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | Free (50 bookings/mo, 1 provider); billed yearly: Basic $11.90/mo (100 bookings, 5 providers); Standard $24.90 (500, 15); Premium $49.90 (2,000, 30); monthly $13.90/$29.90/$59.90; 14-day trial | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 provider on free | 1 included |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24 hours on weekdays; on weekends chat messages answered twice a day | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for SimplyBook.me. | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,293 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.5 / 5 from 804 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 25 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 65 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SimplyBook.me | Visit Booksy | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with SimplyBook.me or Booksy
Homebase Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meHomebase Scheduling vs BooksyCalendly vs SimplyBook.meCalendly vs BooksyJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs BooksyConnecteam vs SimplyBook.meConnecteam vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs BooksySquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs BooksyWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs BooksySling vs SimplyBook.meSling vs BooksySetmore vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs BooksyVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs FreshaSimplyBook.me vs PlandaySimplyBook.me vs ModgeFresha vs BooksyBooksy vs PlandayBooksy vs Modge