Connecteam vs Booksy

Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Connecteam costs less for a six-person team.
  • Connecteam fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
  • Connecteam suits teams past ten people.
  • Booksy: One plan with every feature.
CompareConnecteamConnecteamBooksyBooksy
In one lineShift scheduling, time clock, and chat for deskless teamsBarber and salon booking for $29.99 a month
Starting priceFree up to 10 usersFrom $29.99/mo + $20/extra person
Six-person team$0/mo$130/mo
PlansFree for up to 10 users (all hubs); Operations hub (scheduling, time clock): Basic $29/mo, Advanced $49/mo, Expert $99/mo for the first 30 users, billed yearly (monthly $35/$59/$119); extra users from $0.80/mo$29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersUp to 10 free; 30 per paid plan1 included
Both connect toNo shared connections on record.
Also connects toGusto, QuickBooks PayrollNone in our catalog
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated (UK)
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7Not published
Incidents posted0 incidents posted on Connecteam's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 5,318 reviews4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 1,914 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop8520
Fit: Restaurant or café8810
Fit: Service business8085
Fit: Agency or studio3010
Fit: Trades or contractor9015
Fit: Online store3510
Why people pick it
  • Free for 10 users
  • Flat price for 30 users
  • One plan with every feature
  • Client marketplace
Where it falls short
  • Modules sold separately above Basic
  • Lots of features to turn off
  • $20 per extra team member
  • Boost fee on new clients
Visit Connecteam Visit Booksy

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Connecteam: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Connecteam or Booksy

Every scheduling comparison