Buddy Punch vs Modge
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Modge costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Modge fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export | Desktop time tracking that monitors staff app use and screens, from $4 a seat |
| Starting price | From $19/mo + $4.99/person | From $4/person |
| Six-person team | $48.94/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) | Per tracked seat, billed yearly (the default view): Basic $4/mo, Pro $5.50/mo, Premium $7/mo; billed monthly: Basic $5, Pro $7, Premium $9; Enterprise by quote (annual billing, volume pricing); Basic: automatic time tracking, app and URL tracking with AI productivity scores, idle detection, screenshots up to 18/hour with optional blur and 3-month retention, timesheets and approvals, payroll CSV (generic, Wise, PayPal) and PDF exports, client invoices, email and chat support; Pro adds shifts and scheduling with adherence scores, leave, breaks and overtime rules, client billing through your own Stripe account, on-demand screenshots, 12-month retention, custom roles, teams and project budgets; Premium adds suspicious activity and mouse-jiggler detection, burnout-risk and profitability reports, contract signing, 24-month retention, customized onboarding and a dedicated account manager; Enterprise adds custom retention and a priority response SLA; add-ons per seat: More Screenshots $2/mo (up to 60/hour), Extended Data Retention $2/mo ($1.67 billed yearly); viewers are free; seat changes are prorated; no seat minimum stated; 14-day free trial of the plan you pick, card required at sign-up; no free plan; macOS and Windows only, no mobile app |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per tracked seat; viewers free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for Modge Inc.. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 40 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Buddy Punch | Visit Modge | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch and Modge: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Buddy Punch or Modge
Homebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchHomebase Scheduling vs ModgeCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs ModgeJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs ModgeWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs ModgeSetmore vs ModgeVagaro vs ModgeSimplyBook.me vs ModgeFresha vs ModgeBooksy vs ModgePlanday vs Modge