Buddy Punch vs Acuity Scheduling
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Acuity Scheduling costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Acuity Scheduling fits service business, agency or studio.
Buddy Punch suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export | Client booking with intake forms, packages, and payments |
| Starting price | From $19/mo + $4.99/person | From $16/mo |
| Six-person team | $48.94/mo | $27/mo |
| Plans | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) | Starter $16/mo (1 calendar); Standard $27/mo (6); Premium $55/mo (36), billed annually (monthly $20/$34/$69) |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Users | Per user | 1-36 calendars by plan |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto, Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · CA · UK · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Monday to Friday 4:00 AM to 8:00 PM ET · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 7 incidents posted on Squarespace's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Squarespace. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 5,771 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews | 3.6 / 5 from 688 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 78 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 92 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 88 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Buddy Punch | Visit Acuity Scheduling | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Buddy Punch or Acuity Scheduling
Homebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchHomebase Scheduling vs Acuity SchedulingCalendly vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingConnecteam vs Buddy PunchConnecteam vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SimplyBook.meAcuity Scheduling vs FreshaAcuity Scheduling vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs PlandayAcuity Scheduling vs Modge